Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ashling Kitchen & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Crofton, MD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ashling Kitchen & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Wjmcclain 5 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

Nice & natural friendly Atmosphere. They made us feel like VIP's. My Jamaican jerk chicken had all right seasoning, + . It came out on a large plate with plantains and beans and rice. Even the presentation was good. My Wife had the Fish and Chips which came out on a beautiful fish plate, and the fish covered the Entire plate! The tables were spread out in accordance with the COVID- 19 protocol. What a awesome 👏🏽 experience for date night. We are telling all our Family and Friends. We can't wait to try out more on the menu. Thanks, Will and Wanda.

Robynamays 9 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

AMAZING! I had it on a Friday and we went back by Sunday for more... and I'm here now for the Jerk Chicken! The sauce is spicy and sweet, as it should be. The chicken is cooked to perfection, and the skin melts in your mouth. I hope they add this to the menu, It's definitely worth my 40 minute drive. I had an amazing kale Caesar salad, and tried Brussel sprouts again and actually liked them. This is now one of my favorite spots :) Robyn

Brandi 14 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

Listen honey, this jerk chicken is some of the best jerk chicken I've ever had! First, you get a half chicken, so you know you'll have left overs to take home. The two huge quarter pieces of chicken are neatly plated along side rice and beans and plantains. The jerk seasoning is out of this world with a hint of sweetness on the front end and spicy heat on the back end. I could not stop eating it. The plantains were also cooked to perfection as well! I'll definitely be back to get this dish and recommend it to others. I hope they make it a permanent staple on the menu!

Jilliank84 26 days ago

Irish Whiskey Glazed Salmon

The glaze on the salmón was bomb, better than I expected! And the risotto had a good flavor too, although I probably wouldn't pair it with the whiskey glaze salmon next time. Maybe sub a different side. Also tried the fried green tomatoes those were really good.

Corzann about 1 month ago

Frenchie Burger

OH. MY. GOD. THE. BEST. BURGER. PERIOD. YOU. MUST. SEE. FOR. YOURSELF!!!!!

Tia 5 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Chicken Rasta Pasta

AMAZING!!

Alexmira67 12 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

In addition to the Jerk Chicken, we had Jamaican Jerk Chicken Rasta Pasta, No Meat For Your Burger. Every meal was AMAZING! The dishes tasted like your grandmother's famous family recipe. The prices are good, with portion sizes beyond what you can finish in one meal time. Fantastic experience using curbside. We will be returning for more delicious food.

Jenniferfmine 24 days ago

Southern Style Seafood Gumbo

OMG! On 3/6/21 I came to Ashling with my family for dinner. I'd been here two previous times (pre-COVID) but only for happy hour where I sat at the bar and enjoyed drinks and appetizers with are always good. This time I came for dinner and ordered the seafood gumbo and it did not disappoint. New Orleans is one of my favorite cities and I've had my share of gumbos there. Trust me when I say Ashling's gumbo tops authentic gumbo from NOLA. I'm not even an okra fan but I gobbled down every piece of deliciously seasoned and battered okra. The serving of gumbo was extremely generous (had to take home leftovers) and the seafood was plentiful. I'd like to try other menu items, but I don't know how I'd return and not order the seafood gumbo time and time again !

Aw51835 about 1 month ago

Chesapeake Crab Cakes

Maryland is a tough state in which to have crab cakes reviewed. Ashling gets it and knocks them out of the park. Little filler, great taste, awesome value.

Nicholas about 1 month ago

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo

Really great dish with a lot of flavor. Sauce isn't too creamy which I think so many alfredo sauces are. Always satisfied with this one!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA